• (3 Pages)
  • +

44 Replies - 2589 Views - Last Post: 26 December 2006 - 10:03 PM

• Head DIC Head
  • member icon

• View blog

What'd you do in 2006?

Posted 20 December 2006 - 01:25 PM

Let's see... I got my associates degree (FINALLY), spent a week in the Outer Banks, NC, went to Washington, DC with sloth, went to Atlanta, got engaged.

What'd you do this year?
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: What'd you do in 2006?

• The king of Nynex
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: What'd you do in 2006?

Posted 20 December 2006 - 01:40 PM

This year so far (I'm optimistic :P ) I witnessed the birth of my son, knocked down my chimney, put a new bit of floor in ther bedroom to cover where the chimney had been, went to see Guns 'n' Roses in concert (they rocked so hard it hurt), got a promotion, and started work on my kitchen.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Head DIC Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 20 December 2006 - 01:41 PM

I totally forgot I saw Blue Man Group too. That was pretty cool.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Married Life
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 20 December 2006 - 02:05 PM

Looking back I've done a lot!

Became a moderator here at DIC. Took on a job as a radio announcer. Turned 20. Stood up to my boss' wife and later quit the job partially because of her. Started dating a girl who I thought I'd marry one day and lost her for reasons unknown within a month's time. Worked at Subway for a month before quitting because they couldn't understand sleep, school or sanity. Started at the local community college studying for Network Systems Administration (to both learn and have my ticket signed). Was elected CoPresident of the college's Student Senate. Started hanging out with females more because I can. Joined a Men's fellowship at church. Started doing some freelance that'll pay...and in a decent amount of time.

Wow, what a year.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• THIS IS SPARTAAA
  • member icon