13 Replies - 1378 Views - Last Post: 09 December 2011 - 02:06 PM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

having an issue playing all mp3 files...

Posted 03 December 2011 - 05:34 PM

I have been working on an mp3 player for some time, and have noticed a few stark issues, one of them is that the player will not play certain MP3 files.
Not only that but in players like winamp, WMP, and VLC the files play with out issue... I am here providing my MP3.bas file for assistance...

There are no known errors, error trapping has popped nothing... the file wont play and and wont advance... i had to write a "report" sub for the program to look at the file and skip it so that playback isnt halted prematurely...

I have little experience with mp3's to know why it does this... seems like it should play them all.

Any help would be greatly appreciated
Jesse Fender

Attached File(s)

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: having an issue playing all mp3 files...

• MrCupOfT
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: having an issue playing all mp3 files...

Posted 03 December 2011 - 05:55 PM

It be much easier for us, if you include the problem source-code inside your post (not zips)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Posted 03 December 2011 - 07:21 PM

View PostAdamSpeight2008, on 03 December 2011 - 04:55 PM, said:

It be much easier for us, if you include the problem source-code inside your post (not zips)

since i dont know where it is in the source code... i candt pot that part specificly.....

The other part of the issue is not all songs are effected... so i felt it best to post the information in the zip file, due to it being 21kb bas file lots o code.

Jesse Fender
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 04 December 2011 - 01:26 PM

Jesse,