5 Replies - 2650 Views - Last Post: 04 March 2012 - 08:05 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

commercial or free C# template framework

Posted 02 March 2012 - 07:55 PM

hi, i'm new in c#. Is there free or commercial C# template framework available ? I used to using Visual Foxpro and my company using Promatrix framework for VFP. Master form, master detail form and others are created in this template base clasess so we do not concern for CRUD etc etc we only need to write little code to modify.

so could someone help please

Thanks
Sen
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: commercial or free C# template framework

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Re: commercial or free C# template framework

Posted 03 March 2012 - 09:48 PM

If I think I know what you are talking about, then here is a list:

Visual C# Express Edition 2008(Visual Studio)

Visual C# Express Edition 2010(Visual Studio)

MonoDevelop
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 04 March 2012 - 01:01 AM

thanks for your help.

What I'm looking for is a set of "program" that has based class works from data acess layer to interface, so we do not need to write c# code from zero.

For instance microsoft has Entity Framework for data access layer, but for form that has "button" add new, save, delete and others we need to create our based class and use these data access layer.

Please forgive me if I compare C# with VFP, in VFP has several "framework/template" "commercial/free" from data access layer to interface layer. Of course the business process we will write the code our self
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Posted 04 March 2012 - 01:19 AM

*POST CHANGED*
Well sorry, don't get so angry RexGrammer. I thought I knew what he was talking about, so I tried to help him.

This post has been edited by CreaturGames: 04 March 2012 - 12:47 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Coding Dynamo
  • member icon

• View blog