2 Replies - 957 Views - Last Post: 14 April 2012 - 10:09 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

for loop

Posted 14 April 2012 - 09:58 AM

Hi,

I am new with c#. I wonder if anyone can answer this question: in a for loop as follows

for (; iNumber> 0; iNumber = iNumber/ jNumber)
{
}

the question is. what does it mean by the semicolon "the one infront of iNumber and after ( ".

thanks
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: for loop

• Xamarin Cert. Dev.
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: for loop

Posted 14 April 2012 - 10:05 AM

for loop described in the MSDN documentation.

No offense. And its not that people don't want to help rookies... But there is a certain minimum amount of responsibility that the student should take upon themselves: Like reading a 'Learn C# in month' book, or any of the thousand of tutorials out there.

Asking ANY forum to explain each and every command of the C# language to you is just not something they can do every time a new student takes up coding. There are 500,000 members on this board. Can you image if every one of them asked this for every command of the C# language that is already well documented?

We have some great beginner tutorials on here. Walk through them. In addition here are a ton of starting resources:

Where do I start?

You start by learning a coding language FIRST.
Learn to plan before you type.
THEN you start designing software with a purpose.

Finding answers to specific problems:
Spoiler

If this sounds like you

Newbie/Rookie said:

I have a little programming experience but I need to write ...
read this section
Spoiler

Otherwise, you can just jump to the resources here: