Web browser in java

• (2 Pages)
  • +

15 Replies - 5161 Views - Last Post: 18 September 2012 - 07:34 AM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Web browser in java

Posted 16 September 2012 - 08:29 PM

I am fairly new to java, and programming in general. Java is my first, and only language I know so far. I have been coding for about 1 year now, and I've decided to make a basic web browser in java. When I use the term basic I use it pretty loosely I don't actually know how it will turn out. I plan to use this topic to post any problems I run into, or questions I might have. My first problem so to speak is what to name it. If anyone has any name suggestion or things you think I should try to add please let me know.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Web browser in java

• There is nothing you can't do with a JTable
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Web browser in java

Posted 16 September 2012 - 08:58 PM

Our tutorial section has a complete basic browser
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 17 September 2012 - 03:41 AM

I know that, I looked over it briefly. I just want to challenge myself to make one. Perhaps I will do certain things differently I don't really know until I try right?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• There is nothing you can't do with a JTable
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 17 September 2012 - 03:46 AM

Have fun.
Don't hesitate to post your problem.
As far as the name is concerned, you can always change it further down so use YWB for now :)
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#5 jon.kiparsky   User is online

• Beginner
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 17 September 2012 - 06:58 AM

View PostYtry, on 16 September 2012 - 10:29 PM, said: