3 Replies - 17159 Views - Last Post: 19 June 2013 - 11:30 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Storing Image Path in SQL server Database

Posted 27 May 2013 - 09:41 PM

I am new to ASP.Net. I am working on a website containing images. I want to store images in a folder named "images" and image path with some other information will be stored in a database.

Note: User will not be able to upload images but only me

From a Page user will click on any product and can check large image with other information on a different page. (This large image path and other information will come from database).

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Storing Image Path in SQL server Database

#2 modi123_1   User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Storing Image Path in SQL server Database

Posted 28 May 2013 - 06:31 AM

What's the question? You have a file name, you have the path, both are strings - aka VARCHARs, and it should be a simple process to insert a string into the table!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 16 June 2013 - 06:03 PM

View Postmodi123_1, on 28 May 2013 - 06:31 AM, said:

What's the question? You have a file name, you have the path, both are strings - aka VARCHARs, and it should be a simple process to insert a string into the table!

Question is that how to upload image into folder named "images". you are right i have file name, file path but i don't know how to upload images by entering image name and path.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 19 June 2013 - 11:30 PM

Oh, you might not be fully taking advantage of the Microsoft API. There are several controls for uploading files of all types.

http://asp.net-tutor...upload-control/