which book should I read first to begin ?

I knew a little about cpp,so,what should I do next?

• (3 Pages)
  • +

36 Replies - 14360 Views - Last Post: 13 February 2011 - 11:08 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: which book should I read first to begin ?

Posted 02 April 2009 - 08:00 AM

View PostBench, on 1 Apr, 2009 - 09:42 AM, said:

View PostKittyKat, on 30 Mar, 2009 - 05:14 PM, said:

Ok since I am new to this programming stuff, I did buy a C++ for dummies book......... is this book really that bad for learning c++?
Yes, its a fairly poor beginners' book these days because its entire approach is simply outdated and omits many of the very useful, important modern features of C++. Though even when it was brand new it was mediocre at best - there have always been better C++ books around, written by people who genuinely understand the needs of learners, and how to effectively teach the language so that their readers reap the maximum benefit from their time spent.

View PostKittyKat, on 30 Mar, 2009 - 05:14 PM, said:

Which book should I buy??.. I do have complier though that came with this book.... Guess compilers are basically the same??? thanks for any info.....