3 Replies - 412 Views - Last Post: 15 November 2013 - 07:47 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Any ideas for a staff page, with ability to develop a CV?

Posted 15 November 2013 - 04:08 AM

Hello All!

I have to develope a website with a staff area that when you click on any of the 3 staff members names, a page will appear with a form asking you to input your CV information. Once you have put in all of your information, the page will turn all that information into a nicely made CV. The CV will be styled using internal styling, and not the external style sheet that I am using with the rest of my website.

Can anything think of any ways to do this? What way would be best? HTML, Javascript? (I have seen a tutorial to do something similar in PHP, but we haven't been taught PHP, so I'm assuming we can't use it).

Sorry if it doesn't make much sense. I'm new to explaining these things, lol. Thanks in advanced!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Any ideas for a staff page, with ability to develop a CV?

• 痛覚残留
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Any ideas for a staff page, with ability to develop a CV?

Posted 15 November 2013 - 07:16 AM

View PostiCurtisIT, on 15 November 2013 - 12:08 PM, said:

What way would be best? HTML, Javascript?

it solely depends on the device you want to show it on. if itís to be shown in a browser, you must use HTML/CSS, because thatís what the browser can read (ok, nowadays PDF is also an option).

whether you use PHP/JS/etc. to create that HTML, is a totally different matter.

since you create that output dynamically, I do not see a need to not use external stylesheets. just switch the refs to the CSS files. canít be that hard in PHP.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 15 November 2013 - 07:19 AM

Thank you for your reply. It will just be shown on a normal screen, in Internet Explorer, Firefox and/or Google Chrome.