C# buttons wont work on al tabs

• (3 Pages)
  • +

30 Replies - 2585 Views - Last Post: 28 June 2014 - 02:08 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

C# buttons wont work on al tabs

Posted 24 June 2014 - 03:04 AM

Hello i am a it hardware student, me and some other students from the same class wantend to learn some thing about c# programming we got some excersise from an teachter that teaches programming to learn the c# programming basics and something litle more advanced.

The opjective was to build an c# deskop windows application for an classic car sales company.

My job was the employees section of the application.

my problem is the following

i have 3 tabs
summary (overzicht)
details
mutation (muteren)

on the details tab i have 2 buttons and a search box both the buttons only do somthing on the summary tab where they also need to take the selected row to the field on the other tabs.

the search box is a text box that neds to find the valve in the summary tab and then als so select the full row and put it in the onther 2 tabs fields.

this is the code for the back en next buttons
    private void btnback_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {
            if (dataGridView1.CurrentRow.Index >= 1)
     {
        int rowIndex = Math.Min(
                   (dataGridView1.CurrentRow.Index - 1), 
                dataGridView1.Rows.Count - 1);
        dataGridView1.CurrentCell =  
         dataGridView1.

Rows[rowIndex]

.Cells[dataGridView1.CurrentCell.ColumnIndex];
            }
}

private void btnnext_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {
            if (dataGridView1.CurrentRow.Index  <= 1)
       {
        int rowIndex = Math.Min(
                   (dataGridView1.CurrentRow.Index + 1),
                dataGridView1.Rows.Count +1);
        dataGridView1.CurrentCell = dataGridView1.Rows[rowIndex].Cells[dataGridView1.CurrentCell.ColumnIndex];

}     
}

here is the code for the text box