5 Replies - 980 Views - Last Post: 30 June 2014 - 09:23 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Im really really stuck/Hotetlbooking system c#

Posted 30 June 2014 - 12:37 PM

So i would say im a pretty novice programmer and have been tasked to produce a hotel booking system that is competly made out of c#,no databases, it's ment to deal with the checking in/Checking out,car parking allocation and the dealing of bills of the hotel and it is also ment to save all the data onto a text file so it can be retained when the program reopens

for the past two weeks ive been struggling to get past the checking in/room allocation part of the program which involves allocating a customers (partyname) name to rooms, and the ammount of rooms they are given depends on how many customers come at any one time (Partynumber).

ive created a gui of what i think the program should look like but every idea i get to solve checking in/room allocation part of the program i hit a brick wall.

and so i succumb to asking the internet for help,if anyone can give me advice or some building block clues that would help it would be much appricaited, i know deep inside there is proberly a very simple block of code that will solve this problem so i apoligise in advance to anyone who pity's me enough to help, thanks for reading all of this too

yours sincerely - the just turned novice programmer

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Im really really stuck/Hotetlbooking system c#

#2 modi123_1   User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Im really really stuck/Hotetlbooking system c#

Posted 30 June 2014 - 12:41 PM

for the past two weeks ive been struggling to get past the checking in/room allocation part of the program which involves allocating a customers (partyname) name to rooms, and the ammount of rooms they are given depends on how many customers come at any one time (Partynumber).

Explain what isn't working, what the struggle is, and so on.