3 Replies - 1916 Views - Last Post: 28 July 2014 - 12:21 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Getting to work with artificial intelligences ?

Posted 28 July 2014 - 10:53 AM

Hello !
I'm a CS engineering student in France. I'm currently in an internship as a web developper, and it's not bad really, but I figured it's not the kind of work I want to do in the future.

I really enjoy programming challenges (I do some on a french site called codingame), which often are about artificial intelligence (mostly around pathfinding) and loved the AI introduction class I had this year (and most people hated it), and the rare times I got to work with robots. I think I would really like to get to work in artificial intelligence fields (robotics, video games ...) but I don't really have skills in it yet, and I worry that I can start to get "trapped" by my previous internships who relate more to information systems.
What I would like to know is, do you have any advice how I can improve in that field ? Maybe some good programming challenges sites, tutorials... The programming challenges I do are sponsored by companies to which you can apply when you participe, do you know other sites like this ?
I'd like to learn more about AI and to get an internship related to it next year. Do you know companies that work with AI that "easily" take interns (I will have completed 4 years of study next year)?
It's a lot of different questions, but I guess my overall question is do you have any advice on how I can improve with AI and get to work in it ?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Getting to work with artificial intelligences ?

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Getting to work with artificial intelligences ?

Posted 28 July 2014 - 10:57 AM

What I would like to know is, do you have any advice how I can improve in that field ?