9 Replies - 1994 Views - Last Post: 12 October 2014 - 11:23 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Need A bit of help with my button code xD

Posted 11 October 2014 - 11:16 AM

Guys How can i make my Button not bound to any Textbox if i click it. Sorry for the silly question im a bit of a newbie when it comes to programming and im asked to make a 4 pics 1 word game on vb10..

I having problems figuring how to make the button Display Specific character on the textbox and not be bound to any of the other textbox. Like typing but using Buttons like in the game 4 pics 1 word.
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Need A bit of help with my button code xD

• D.I.C Addict

• View blog

Re: Need A bit of help with my button code xD

Posted 11 October 2014 - 11:34 AM

What type of project are you creating? The reason I ask is that buttons are not bound to anything if you just drop one on a winforms or wpf project. Perhaps you used a wizard of some sort, or created a lightswitch application that is somehow binding a button.

Anyway responding to a button click event is easy, and assigning text to a textbox is one line of code:

TextboxName.Text = "What you want to see in the text box"

Different types of projects have different methods of wiring up button event handling, so without knowing the project type it's kind of hard to be more detailed on that aspect, however if we assume you are doing a winforms project, you can double click your button in the designer and it should take you to the code page inside the button event handler.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 11 October 2014 - 11:51 AM

Thanks for the reply Sir.

Im Trying to Create a game similar to the game called 4pics1word game on VB10.

Private Sub B1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles B1.Click