8 Replies - 1567 Views - Last Post: 23 October 2014 - 04:04 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

I want to learn C#, what is the best way?

Posted 21 October 2014 - 07:55 AM

Hello!

As the title says, I want to begin to learn C#. I'm 17 years old and I think now is a great chance for me to learn code and potentially earn a decent amount of money.

Does anyone know where the best place is to start to learn C# [For absolute beginners]. I'm in no real rush to learn it, I've actually set myself about 5-8 years to learn it.

I know a bit of HTML and a scratch of Javascript.

I love the way that codeavengers.com is set and how they make it fun, so is there anything like that for C#? If not, please tell me the correct path to learning and give me timezones to learn them by :)

Thanks guys,

Miranot

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: I want to learn C#, what is the best way?

#2 modi123_1   User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: I want to learn C#, what is the best way?

Posted 21 October 2014 - 08:02 AM

I am always a large fan of structured learning. Hit up your online book seller of choice, find a more recent (and highly reviewed) book for the price you like, get it, and get jamming!

I've actually set myself about 5-8 years to learn it.

That seems fairly excessive.

Also the pinned thread is pretty snazzy. There's a C# learning series there.
http://www.dreaminco...ated-2013-6-27/
Was This Post Helpful? 2
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 21 October 2014 - 08:09 AM

I've actually set myself about 5-8 years to learn it.

That seems fairly excessive.

Yeah, the reason behind this is because I may need a few years experience in the actual workplace to then go onto contracting. 8 is too much, but I'm giving myself a good 2 years to learn and maybe another 2/3 years in the workplace :bigsmile:

THE FUTURE LOOKS BRIGHT BOYS

This post has been edited by tlhIn`toq: 21 October 2014 - 08:36 AM