3 Replies - 1390 Views - Last Post: 07 January 2015 - 01:01 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 Nova6112   User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 90
  • Joined: 28-November 14

Run time error 339:

Posted 01 December 2014 - 06:12 AM

Hi,

I have developed a vb6.0 project and make it as .exe file... I send that file to my friend with all Databases..
If i try to use that application executes absolutely without any errors but my friend accessed and he got a error as
Run Time Error 339, Component 'MSCOMCTL.OCX or one of it's dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid...

How can i fix this problen do i need to any changes or additionals to my code or project.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Run time error 339:

#2 andrewsw   User is offline

  • head thrashing
  • member icon

Reputation: 6627
  • View blog
  • Posts: 27,088
  • Joined: 12-December 12

Re: Run time error 339:

Posted 01 December 2014 - 06:36 AM

You cannot just send an exe, you need to package it so that it includes, and will register, necessary files.

When you install an application on your computer, how often do you just copy an .exe file?

In VB6 there is a Package and Deployment Wizard, as I recall.

This post has been edited by andrewsw: 01 December 2014 - 06:37 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Nova6112   User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 90
  • Joined: 28-November 14

Re: Run time error 339:

Posted 25 December 2014 - 11:50 PM

Hi andrewsw,
Ive developed Package using Package and Deplyment... Now Package folder is also available but when i try to install this using Setup.exe its install successfully but it doesn't contain my DB folder how an i include my DB file in Package
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 BobRodes   User is offline

  • Product Manager
  • member icon

Reputation: 601
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3,072
  • Joined: 19-May 09

Re: Run time error 339:

Posted 07 January 2015 - 01:01 PM

In the P&D wizard there is a place to add files. It's about the fourth screen along, and is titled "Package and Deployment Wizard - Included Files". Add your access file there.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1