5 Replies - 797 Views - Last Post: 30 December 2014 - 07:18 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

I've been learning programming for a while,what now?

Posted 30 December 2014 - 05:45 PM

Okay guys, so here's my story. I'm 18 years old student from Serbia.Currently I'm in finish year in High School of Electronics.
I'm going on a 4 years college next September.In my school I've been
thought the most about maths, discreet maths,electricity and electric circuits for 4 years now.
I'm interested in programming and I've been learning it for almost 10 months(with 3 months pause) now by myself at home..
At first It looked so hard to understand why is everything in the way it is,but after some time i got it ,and now it all looks simple and with logic.
First i started with Java and it was very hard to understand it.then i switched to html/css/js(jq)/ it was really easy,
I was playing with it for a while,then i added some php into it.
And then i realised i dont find myself in making web sites because it didn't look like programming at all, creating divs,applying css styles, js ..
then i went back to java and after a while when i was ready,i switched to android.
By the way i learned about web services,data bases. Soo after 10months i can finally say that
I can make a good looking responsive website,with some basic cms,can work with bootstrap as well. I can create web services.
I can make a simple functional android app with couple activities.Here comes my question.. What should i do now?Should I wait to get a degree on collge or do something for money by the way.. I really want to get some kind of job, to get experience and possibly make money, or stil spend all my free time making sites/programms/apps just for practicing .Im not saying im done with learning,i know theres a lot out there,but i think i know enough to start making something that is going to be used and learn even more that way

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +