8 Replies - 2872 Views - Last Post: 17 January 2015 - 07:53 AM

• </code.in.dream>
  • member icon

• View blog

Career advice: stay in android development or move towards C# job?

Posted 11 January 2015 - 06:12 AM

Hi DICs,

Some of you guys might remember seeing me around C/C++ section, I have been away for a while due to some reasons. I graduated the previous year and joined a company as an android application development intern and worked there for several months during which I developed some apps. I'm also working on elance.com working on android related jobs. Recently I started my job hunt, currently, I had 5 interviews out of which 4 of them were successful. Of those successful interviews 3 are of android application development and 1 is forex and trading applications development using .NET C#.

All the jobs are for entry level/junior developer. Among the android development, 2 looked good to me, but one has got really tough company rules and environment and the other provides peaceful and relaxed environment. I decided to choose the later. But, I am very much confused as to what to do, choose the later android development company or go for the C# job as forex and trading application development.

The difference is, the C# company is located in the capital of our country and is some sort of more professional and the guys there are more experienced and I think I will have lot more new to learn. While the android company isn't much into android right now because they have terminated there previous development because of not too good android developers and they want to start it again. And of-course with android there won't be much apps to develop, mostly in house products and applications.