5 Replies - 1496 Views - Last Post: 05 March 2015 - 03:36 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

What Programming Programming Language should a Computer Science Studen

Posted 16 February 2015 - 08:59 AM

During my college I studied C/C++, C#.Net and ASP.Net. Now one my friend suggested me to learn Python & MATLAB also. He wasn't much specific why to learn these languages, He said it would be helpful to get a job with these languages. I've also seen lots of good resume, mostly they have Python (Scripting Language), MATLAB, Perl, Ruby etc. I've to appear for interviews in 3 months, So please guide me what should I do.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: What Programming Programming Language should a Computer Science Studen

• Games, Graphs, and Auctions
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: What Programming Programming Language should a Computer Science Studen

Posted 16 February 2015 - 09:05 AM

Moved to Corner Cubicle.

What I would do is some legwork to learn about jobs in your area and what technologies they like.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Enterprise Software Architect
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 16 February 2015 - 09:26 AM

You have an interview scheduled in 3 months? That is one hell of a wait time, in 3 months you could be on another job!

What do you want to do? Figure that out and learn what you need to, adding crap to a resume you never intend to use won't be helpful and will waste you time. Cramming more languages in will overload your head and you won't be able to use anything you have done in that time period.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 16 February 2015 - 12:27 PM

I suggest you also learn Java. I didn't that listed on the list of programming languages you mentioned. Java is a must-have.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Enterprise Software Architect
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 16 February 2015 - 12:36 PM