1 Replies - 702 Views - Last Post: 16 March 2015 - 02:46 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Where to start, if i wanna be android and desktop software developer?

Posted 16 March 2015 - 02:42 PM

Hi everyone,
I am new to programming world, and in this forum too. I've just completed my high school, and I didnt have any programming knowledge. But I am really keen to be a good software developer. I usually go to library and start preparing myself, and after few days of preparation,I get confused wheather, what I am lerning is the right way and wheather, the future IT company would hire me or not?

I am intrested in android application development, and wanna have ground knowledge of it, so that I can do anything i want with android. And other, windows softwares as well as web applications.
So, please I would appreciate if anyone could guide me in right track. I dont know which language should I start learning now, and resources I need to be solid software programmer like you. I want all of you to be connected with me, and go together in the journey of coding.
Now, I have started reading, "Java programming for android developers for Dummies" by Barry Burd. I want you to suggest me further good books, that would help me to understand coding from the begining.

Thank You

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Where to start, if i wanna be android and desktop software developer?

#2 modi123_1   User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Where to start, if i wanna be android and desktop software developer?

Posted 16 March 2015 - 02:46 PM

I am intrested in android application development, and wanna have ground knowledge of it, so that I can do anything i want with android.

Great! Wonderful! Have you been to the android site? Poked at the 'getting starting' bits? If not then I suggest you do.
https://developer.an....com/index.html
https://developer.an.../sdk/index.html

windows softwares as well as web applications.