3 Replies - 409 Views - Last Post: 30 March 2015 - 09:04 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Help with Agile Devlopment Approach

Posted 30 March 2015 - 08:54 AM

Hi, my name is Rashid and I am currently a 22 year old Programmer with 2 years of experience in creating web applications and websites. I would very much like to learn about the fundementals of Agile Devlopment from all you Software Engineers/Developers out there.

I have an interview soon to beome a Software Engineer and the main skills they require are passionate individuals who bring with them expereince with an agile approach. Which I don't have. So as I am fascianated by just this concept itself, I currently seek someone who will do pair programming with me only for about an hour (only applies to people who love to help and use it on a regular basis). And secondly, if you are a Software Engineer/Developer, or just generally, if you have any expereince in Agile approach, just talk about what you know to me and thats all.

I so far understand that the agile approach includes:

. Iterative - work for a while, start over. loop over, very unlike waterfall.
. Streamlined - research doing new things. quick meetings. short meetings.
. Timeboxing - FIXED time. Time over Feature. Rigid on time.

I have experience coding and making some bautiful applications, but I lack agile approaches and understand that to become a Software Engineer, there is a lot more to learn, time also plays its role and practise makes perfect. Hence why I deperatly look out for somone to do it with me. Your help would be very beneficial even if I didnt pass.