2 Replies - 1267 Views - Last Post: 16 August 2015 - 03:12 AM

#1 novakasss   User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular

Reputation: 4
  • View blog
  • Posts: 458
  • Joined: 11-July 12

Development using Swift. What do I need?

Posted 25 June 2015 - 05:48 AM

I know that to use Swift, you have to have a Mac.
If I don't have it, is it possible to use my other computer, Asus for example, and then just install Mac OS X on it? Would it work?
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Development using Swift. What do I need?

#2 modi123_1   User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 15111
  • View blog
  • Posts: 60,460
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Development using Swift. What do I need?

Posted 25 June 2015 - 06:46 AM

No, the OSX platform requires Apple hardware per their terms of use.

So called "hackintoshes" run contrary to that.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#3 Shashwah   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 16-August 15

Re: Development using Swift. What do I need?

Posted 16 August 2015 - 03:12 AM

You will need a lot of patience as well, the Swift Syntax will take quite some time to get used to and will also take time learning all the different operators that you will need to use. They're not the most fun sometimes but at least a lot of it is easy enough to pick up; I for one still have trouble working with some very simple things and I've been working in Swift almost since it came out. Good luck though!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1