9 Replies - 681 Views - Last Post: 19 August 2015 - 11:07 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Hey folks

Posted 14 August 2015 - 12:53 AM

Hi there,

As my nickname will probably tell you, I am David. I come from the country of cheese and chocolate, aka Switzerland (bomb has been planted :rolleyes2:/>). I studied Computer Science in a vocational school (didn't know this word until now) where I mostly coded Java/PHP/JS stuff. I currently work in a small indie studio, mainly programming in C# for games and PHP for web apps/backends. Besides that, I am finishing my Bachelor degree in business administration.

Well, I guess that's all. Wait, nope. I don't know if it's worth saying but I love running, cooking and travelling. And anyway, I am there because I mainly want to learn more about software/solutions architecture and related religion stuff.

Byebye

David

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Hey folks

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Hey folks

Posted 14 August 2015 - 04:19 AM

Swiss cheese and chocolate are awesome, unless you eat them at the same time I suppose. Welcome from a fellow "New D.I.C. Head."
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 14 August 2015 - 06:21 AM

I knew a guy who ate chocolate with mustard, ham and 2 slices of bread, so I guess someone here on Earth likes cheese and chocolate as well :-)

Anyway, thanks !
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 14 August 2015 - 07:08 AM

Welcome man, nice to have you here. Switzerland huh? How is it over there? I'm an American myself, so I haven't been around much of the world except Mexico and other states. I do plan on traveling one day because there is a lot of cool stuff out there to see.

Nice, have you completed any games yet? I'm always interested to see what people code up. You like working in the indie studio? Is it pretty laid back?