2 Replies - 806 Views - Last Post: 14 September 2015 - 07:51 PM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Addict

• View blog

Using a Submit button to add to an array.

Posted 11 September 2015 - 08:46 AM

I am still a student and have very little experience managing a database (close to none). So what I am stuck on trying to figure out is I have "followers" who select Menu Items from a Menu on a restaurants page (using check boxes and a submit button). I have the model configured to where the followers have an array of MenuItems in their table, but I am having trouble with getting the coding right for it to work where the submit button adds those menu items to the followers array.

Here is the action method I have so far:

public ActionResult AddMenuItems(int MenuItemID)
        {
        //  Need to run through array of MEnuItem ID's and add them to the Followers LIst of MEnuItems

foreach (var menuItem in Model.MenuItems)//Getting an error here because it can't call Model.MenuItems, not sure how to properly get there....
            {
                Model.MenuItems menuItem = new Model.MenuItems();  
                menuItem.menuItemID = menuItem.Key;
                if (menuItem.key == MenuItemID) 
                { 
                    Follower.Add(menuItem); 
                }

}

}

Am I heading in the right direction? Can anyone post pseudocode to lead me in the right direction?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Using a Submit button to add to an array.

• D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Using a Submit button to add to an array.

Posted 14 September 2015 - 07:10 PM