6 Replies - 674 Views - Last Post: 06 October 2015 - 04:17 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

If Statement with Combo Box Mishaps

Posted 05 October 2015 - 07:14 PM

So long story short Im trying to get a combo box to verify that one of the emails addresses that I have supplied is there and when it does I want it to take the name and domain from the string and output it to the message box. So I have hit a brick wall: I can't even get the combo box to verfiy that I have selected a email so when I click Parse it does nothing. I have tried everything from ComboBox.SelectedText to SelectedItem but it never actually goes through. Help lol
Here's the code(Its probably super ugly I am relatively new to C#) Thanks.
private void btnParse_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {
            InitializeComponent();
            MailAddress addr = new MailAddress("[email protected]");
            MailAddress addr1 = new MailAddress("[email protected]");
            MailAddress addr2 = new MailAddress("[email protected]");
            MailAddress addr3 = new MailAddress("[email protected]");

string username = addr.User;
            string host = addr.Host;
            string username1 = addr1.User;
            string host1 = addr1.Host;
            string username2 = addr2.User;
            string host2 = addr2.Host;
            string username3 = addr3.User;
            string host3 = addr3.Host;

cmbEmail.Items.Add(addr);
            cmbEmail.Items.Add(addr1);
            cmbEmail.Items.Add(addr2);
            cmbEmail.Items.Add(addr3);

if (cmbEmail.Items.Equals(addr))
            {
                MessageBox.Show("Name:");
            }  

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: If Statement with Combo Box Mishaps

• Code herder
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: If Statement with Combo Box Mishaps

Posted 05 October 2015 - 07:43 PM