2 Replies - 537 Views - Last Post: 21 October 2015 - 09:16 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 brasillianblur   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 20-October 15

Can't get multiple files to run

Posted 20 October 2015 - 10:38 PM

Hello guys, I just downloaded netbeans 8.0.2
and every time I run a program of mine it only
runs the same program instead of running the
selected program im trying to run in the new file.
I can run other programs but they have to be in
a new project. Is there a way I can run the particular
program in the selected file?
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Can't get multiple files to run

#2 ndc85430   User is offline

  • I think you'll find it's "Dr"
  • member icon

Reputation: 994
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3,901
  • Joined: 13-June 14

Re: Can't get multiple files to run

Posted 20 October 2015 - 10:56 PM

Is this really a Python related question, or should it be in the Java forum given that you're talking about NetBeans? Also, I think you're going to need to give us more to go on that that; it wasn't clear to me what exactly you're having difficulty with.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Marbelous   User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 43
  • View blog
  • Posts: 136
  • Joined: 12-November 12

Re: Can't get multiple files to run

Posted 21 October 2015 - 09:16 AM

This has nothing to do with Python but I use PyCharm and can tell you that it will always run the program in a project that was executed last. NOT the one you edited last. There is a pulldown to decide what program in a project will be run or you can right click an individual program's tab and run it specifically from there. Then it becomes the active program in that project.

I'll bet NetBeans has a similar project scheme. Time for you to read the manual!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1