6 Replies - 1705 Views - Last Post: 01 December 2015 - 12:31 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Hobby project to create a Gym Membership database

Posted 29 November 2015 - 08:21 PM

I've had some novice experience in MySQL creating tables and query for specific data.
Basically I would like to create a program that takes a unique user input ID and returns a flag if the member has not paid their fees. Along with the ability to add, remove, and modify values I want to make a friendly GUI that can perform these tasks with simply filling in input fields rather than typing the MySQL commands that are associated with these tasks. This would be my first real world programming project so any direction on whats the best way to go about creating a database, that doesn't need MySQL statements but rather a user friendly GUI that can handle modifications to tables and return specific data, would be greatly appreciated.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Hobby project to create a Gym Membership database

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Hobby project to create a Gym Membership database

Posted 29 November 2015 - 08:23 PM

The GUI and the data table designs are two different things. Focus on the tables - what do you think your layout should be?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 29 November 2015 - 08:38 PM

View Postmodi123_1, on 29 November 2015 - 08:23 PM, said:

The GUI and the data table designs are two different things. Focus on the tables - what do you think your layout should be?

Well I know I would need to have basic info: Name, DOB, address, date when fees are due.