6 Replies - 475 Views - Last Post: 09 January 2016 - 09:14 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Greetings! New Forum User

Posted 06 January 2016 - 11:10 AM

Hey members! This is Binary Husky.

Greetings from Guatemala. I am aspiring to be a mobile app developer and eventually get involve in gaming coding. I am excited to be part of this forums since I am studying code in an auto didactic way.
My goals for this year are to learn different programming languages, its fundamentals, and abstract concepts. So that I can apply them to something useful in different fields such as networking, app developing, and eventually gaming.
My Future plans are to become a software engineer.

These are the programming languages that throughout the year i'll be learning
C C++
Java Objective-C

Any book references will be appreciated. In this moment I am focusing in the following books

Standard C library by P.J. Plauger
Algorithms in C by Robert Sedgewick

So I hope my questions will be beneficial for me and for the community in some form. See you later on the forums. Cheers!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Greetings! New Forum User

• Senior Systems Engineer
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Greetings! New Forum User

Posted 06 January 2016 - 02:34 PM

Welcome to the club. If you follow thru it gets addicting, coding and this board.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Beginner
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 06 January 2016 - 02:47 PM

Bienvenidos a DIC! Both of those are good books to work through. There are a lot of good books on programming, and there are pinned threads with lots of suggestions, so when you finish with those two, you won't starve for future reading.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 06 January 2016 - 03:50 PM