8 Replies - 402 Views - Last Post: 07 January 2016 - 06:42 PM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Hello!

Posted 07 January 2016 - 02:04 PM

Hello guys. I am new here(Obviously) and I am hoping that hanging around here will motivate me a little bit more. I started programming when I was about the age of 16 and actively learned until about 19-20. I started working a 9-5 retail job and slowly got out of the hobby. After dealing with some depression and other issues I decided to pick up the hobby again(now 21). Something about solving puzzles and programming just boosts my mood and gives me that sense of accomplishment that I haven't felt in a long time, even if it is something arbitrary.

I often find myself giving up and having "A.D.D" when it comes to hobbies but computers and programming is was I seem to always come back to. I hope being around this community will inspire me to stay motivated and accept challenges. Often I just find my self tapping out on ideas as to what to do for a next project... often never finishing them and to move on to something else, that again, I will not finish completely.

My primary choice is C# but I have dabbled in C++, PHP and Java. I mainly choose C# because I feel .Net is just easier for someone like me who is self taught through reading and trial and error. I hope to be going to college for computer science, but not sure if that's exactly the direction I wish to go. Hope people here can give me some insight to hopefully figure out what I actually desire from "all of this".

Anyways, I hope I don't give up on this!! Thanks for reading.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Hello!

#2 modi123_1   User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Hello!

Posted 07 January 2016 - 02:43 PM

Welcome a'board!

often never finishing them and to move on to something else,