Looking for colleges with their main focus being Software/Security

• (2 Pages)
  • +

23 Replies - 1754 Views - Last Post: 12 January 2016 - 04:45 PM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Looking for colleges with their main focus being Software/Security

Posted 11 January 2016 - 11:18 PM

I'm a junior in high school, and I've been programming in various languages for over two years, and in C++ for a little over a year(off and on). I've started learning assembly, and I've done some reverse-engineering in the past. I have a good background in mathematics(I'll be taking Calculus 2 in my senior year), and I love algorithmic programming and AI/machine learning.

I'm looking for a school that is known for its security/computer science programming degrees. I want to find a school that focuses its main efforts towards tech degrees, and actually has a relevant CS program.

Preferably, the program would include C/C++/x64 and other low-level programming concepts, and a focus on mathematics(Calc 3, difeq, linear algebra, etc).

Does anyone know if there even is a school that exists that will teach this sort of thing? Academically, I will have a 32+ ACT and 3.75+ GPA by graduation, if that helps you at all.

Thanks so much for your help in this search, I really do appreciate it.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Looking for colleges with their main focus being Software/Security

• Games, Graphs, and Auctions
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Looking for colleges with their main focus being Software/Security

Posted 11 January 2016 - 11:35 PM

Preferably, the program would include C/C++/x64 and other low-level programming concepts

You generally get these in your computer organization and operating systems classes. These are standard CS classes.

a focus on mathematics(Calc 3, difeq, linear algebra, etc).