5 Replies - 659 Views - Last Post: 30 January 2016 - 11:02 PM

• D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

• View blog

Front End and Back End Developement

Posted 30 January 2016 - 10:08 PM

I did a search, so hopefully I didn't mess up, but I'm curious about front end vs back end development. What I would like to know is what you guys do, if you have done both which do you prefer, and do you think there is a benefit to one over the other?

Personally, I started practicing WPF and noticed I've been coding less than I used to. I'm starting to wonder if I should stick to back end for a while longer, and possibly never even touch front end. I do like the idea of graphics as well though, and I would like to be able to program my own application completely, but I suppose I'm just at a point where I don't know what to do. I'm not asking for advice to go one way or the other, I'm just curious about all of your opinions and thoughts on the topic.

Thanks!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Front End and Back End Developement

• Senior Systems Engineer
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Front End and Back End Developement

Posted 30 January 2016 - 10:22 PM

I'm not sure of what you are asking. I have done full stack and technically still do, but I prefer the backend. I am not a design person in the least and am highly analytical and methodical in my development. What draws me to the area is the problem solving not the UI or prettiness of a system. That being said, I understand what makes a frontend nice and can say if something is complete, I just can't get it to that point.

Why, studying WPF, are you coding less? In it's rawest form it is still development with an XAML frontend. So, why are you coding less in general?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 30 January 2016 - 10:45 PM