4 Replies - 492 Views - Last Post: 11 June 2016 - 07:59 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Hi Community , I need your advice

Posted 11 June 2016 - 10:50 AM

Hi , I know this going to be out of topic in this forums.. I just want to know your advice.

I was a graduate student of Hospitality and Restaurant Management (HRM) , It was a mistake for me to choose that path as my career ..
I do not want to blame anyone , but I had to take that course because of my family. Most of my relatives work as a Waiter in a Cruise line so my parents were hoping that I could be successful with the same career. But when I was young , I know what I want and that involves working on a computer. I was able to go on a cruise but that didn't work for me.

Now what I want to know is , is it ok for me to go for my passion which is programming at the age of 22 (actually im turning 23 this november) , It is going to take me atleast 3 more years of studying .. But I really want this , not because of the pay or whatsoever , I want this because I am happy when I'm working with computers.

When I was 9 y/o , I took my computer apart and try to assemble it again , because I want to know how computers work. and as I get older I get problems with my computer and started working on it myself by just reading the forums or thinking "what is causing this problem" .. I'm really into computer specially with programming .. I don't know much about codes but I know I want to make one and be frustrated with the errors .. Im a type of a person who doesn't stop until I get the answer.

This is going to be my LAST CARD for my life. I want to know what you think is the best for this situation. and is it still good for me to study again in this age.

Thank you , i'll be more than happy if you guys will be going to be frank with me .

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Hi Community , I need your advice

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Hi Community , I need your advice