5 Replies - 823 Views - Last Post: 01 August 2016 - 10:07 AM

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Having a website for your resume

Posted 31 July 2016 - 04:02 PM

I am back into the job search recently and am going to be making myself a proffesional website to host my resume. I figured it was a logical thing to do seeing as my background is as a web developer. So here are a few questions for you all:

Do you have a website for your resume?

If you are a hiring manager, what do you like, dislike on the site?

Other feedback? Llama's or Cows?
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Having a website for your resume

• Senior Systems Engineer
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Having a website for your resume

Posted 31 July 2016 - 04:23 PM

I have known designers that had their resume on a site, along with their portfolio. I personally, do not host that kind of thing, outside of LinkedIn. I don't see a site to critique. How are you planning on marketing the hosted resume, being as they will still ask for a current version submitted to them?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 31 July 2016 - 07:12 PM

I haven't built it yet, but I am looking into doing it this week. The site would be more for code samples, portfolio, etc, as many times I am asked specifically where they can find that stuff
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Senior Systems Engineer
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 31 July 2016 - 08:43 PM

Do you have github or bitbucket repos? Contributed to any [open source] projects?
Websites that you've done (imperative that they are live)? A list of how you contributed if you were not the sole person working on the site?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Beginner
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 01 August 2016 - 04:01 AM