How do I rewrite the WPF code to WinForm C# .NET

• (3 Pages)
  • +

30 Replies - 2787 Views - Last Post: 16 August 2016 - 07:22 PM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

How do I rewrite the WPF code to WinForm C# .NET

Posted 12 August 2016 - 08:56 AM

I am working on a small project where I want to connect a application with my WiFi lightbulb.
I already have the source files for the original Windows application but its made with WPF.
I would like to make it into a WinForm application because it makes things alot easier to build and develop since im not too good with WPF.

The issue is that even though I have the source code infront of me,
its very confusing. I thought it would be just copy/pasting it
but it turns out that it wasnt that simple since I needed refrences that I couldnt find online and things were hooked up to special WPF things that I couldnt solve.

As you can see in the GitHub link below, everything is there.
https://github.com/d...mpleApp.Windows

1. It find the connected lightbulb
2. Its able to turn it on and off.

For some reason it was really hard to find which did which and how to convert it into a WinForm state and not a WPF.

What I need help with exactly is.

1. rewrite the method from WPF to WinForm(Doesnt want to seem to work when Id o it, I would show errors but it creates 50 errors)
2. I only need to rewrite the code that finds the lightbulb and selects it and then use a button as a switch.

This post has been edited by DOT1: 12 August 2016 - 08:57 AM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: How do I rewrite the WPF code to WinForm C# .NET

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: How do I rewrite the WPF code to WinForm C# .NET

Posted 12 August 2016 - 09:02 AM

What is your question, or is this a less than subtle "do the conversion for me"?

Do you have errors? If so copy/paste them here with relevant code.