3 Replies - 688 Views - Last Post: 22 November 2016 - 08:08 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 Prinsig   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 30-March 14

Having issues setting up xdebug on Windows

Posted 22 November 2016 - 01:43 AM

Hi guys,

I'm trying to install xdebug on my local machine. I'm running a laravel-based site in IIS and I'm developing in PHPStorm. These are my php.ini settings and they're placed at the bottom of the file.

[xdebug]
zend_extension="C:\Program Files (x86)\PHP\v5.6\ext\php_xdebug-2.5.0rc1-5.6-vc11-nts.dll"
xdebug.idekey="PHPSTORM"
xdebug.remote_host="dev.local"
xdebug.remote_enable=1
xdebug.remote_port=9005



PHPStorm's port is also set up as 9005. xdebug is working, because when I introduce an error to the code, I get the orange error message with the stack trace.

I'm using Xdebug helper from the chrome web store with the ide key "PHPSTORM", this is also shown in the php.ini above.

I have the debug helper set to debug and the 'listen for connections' in PHPStorm is also switched on.

What am I missing here?

Many thanks,

Sam.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Having issues setting up xdebug on Windows

#2 astonecipher   User is offline

  • Enterprise Software Architect
  • member icon

Reputation: 3151
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,956
  • Joined: 03-December 12

Re: Having issues setting up xdebug on Windows

Posted 22 November 2016 - 06:26 AM

Quote

I get the orange error message with the stack trace.


What am I missing?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Prinsig   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 30-March 14

Re: Having issues setting up xdebug on Windows

Posted 22 November 2016 - 07:46 AM

Error messages look like this when xdebug is enabled.

http://ruslany.net/w...01/phpdiag6.png

Thanks,

Sam
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 CTphpnwb   User is online

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 3837
  • View blog
  • Posts: 13,997
  • Joined: 08-August 08

Re: Having issues setting up xdebug on Windows

Posted 22 November 2016 - 08:08 AM

I'll bite: What's on line 5 of div.php?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1