4 Replies - 461 Views - Last Post: 09 March 2018 - 04:32 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

C# -> Java. Should I make the switch?

Posted 08 March 2018 - 10:06 PM

Hey,
So all in all aside being a hobbyiest programmer I'm also in the Finance industry. From experience and game development Im really comfrotable with C#. But after some research I have learned that most big banks and firms on Wall St look for more Java than C#. Is it worth it to make the switch or will they not care since these languages are 1 to 1.

Thank you,
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: C# -> Java. Should I make the switch?

• Beginner
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: C# -> Java. Should I make the switch?

Posted 08 March 2018 - 10:45 PM

I would not recommend switching, not because C# has any particular advantages over Java, but because you talk about it in terms of "switching" from one to the other, which suggests to me that you're still pretty new at this. Being new at this, you're going to be continuously tempted by the green green grass on the other side of every fence - starting a new thing will always seem like the best possible joy you could possibly find.