2 Replies - 741 Views - Last Post: 10 April 2018 - 05:42 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

WriteLog with TextBox and improving in VB6

Posted 10 April 2018 - 01:04 AM

I'm new to vb6 (sorry it may be a dumb question, many more might come) and I found this line of code below:

WriteLog ("File was found.")

I managed to find out that this code only works with a textbox. In the text of the textbox it's written "(Text)" and it's in the form of combo box. How do I get that kind of textbox?

I would also like to ask any suggestions on how to get better in vb6. So far I have been reading up stuff...such as these links:

Samsvb
Visual Basic 6.0 Example Archive
Freetutes

But does not seem to be going anywhere. Am I doing it not right? It's been like close to 7 months.

Warm regards,
Java

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: WriteLog with TextBox and improving in VB6

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: WriteLog with TextBox and improving in VB6

Posted 10 April 2018 - 01:40 AM

View PostJavaThoughts, on 10 April 2018 - 01:04 AM, said:

I'm new to vb6 (sorry it may be a dumb question, many more might come) and I found this line of code below:

WriteLog ("File was found.")

I managed to find out that this code only works with a textbox. In the text of the textbox it's written "(Text)" and it's in the form of combo box. How do I get that kind of textbox?

I would also like to ask any suggestions on how to get better in vb6. So far I have been reading up stuff...such as these links:

Samsvb
Visual Basic 6.0 Example Archive
Freetutes

But does not seem to be going anywhere. Am I doing it not right? It's been like close to 7 months.

Warm regards,
Java

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Custom Control Freak
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: WriteLog with TextBox and improving in VB6

Posted 10 April 2018 - 05:42 PM