10 Replies - 428 Views - Last Post: 27 May 2018 - 07:42 PM

#1 SteveT   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 07-February 18

Can not post a question say I'm blocked

Posted 25 May 2018 - 07:58 PM

Can not post a question it say I'm blocked. Don't know why I only posted 1 time it was to an old post and I was told not to do that so I have not done that. That should not be a reason to ban me or block my posts
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Can not post a question say I'm blocked

#2 macosxnerd101   User is offline

  • Games, Graphs, and Auctions
  • member icon




Reputation: 12526
  • View blog
  • Posts: 45,659
  • Joined: 27-December 08

Re: Can not post a question say I'm blocked

Posted 25 May 2018 - 08:00 PM

In what specific forum were you trying to post? Can you link us to it?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 no2pencil   User is offline

  • Professor Snuggly Pants
  • member icon

Reputation: 6734
  • View blog
  • Posts: 31,197
  • Joined: 10-May 07

Re: Can not post a question say I'm blocked

Posted 25 May 2018 - 08:26 PM

View PostSteveT, on 25 May 2018 - 10:58 PM, said:

That should not be a reason to ban me or block my posts

You were able to post here...
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 SteveT   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 07-February 18

Re: Can not post a question say I'm blocked

Posted 26 May 2018 - 05:51 AM

The post is Other Languages- It was an SQL question it had code in it but I did use Tags. Thank you for looking into this.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 modi123_1   User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 14862
  • View blog
  • Posts: 59,302
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Can not post a question say I'm blocked

Posted 26 May 2018 - 06:15 AM

Perhaps use the "database" section.

If you could get a screen shot of your browser when you are posting and the error message I could look into this farther.

Are you on a VPN or connection redirect? It is possible your IP they gave you was flagged as a spammers some time ago.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 SteveT   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 07-February 18

Re: Can not post a question say I'm blocked

Posted 27 May 2018 - 10:10 AM

View Postmodi123_1, on 26 May 2018 - 06:15 AM, said:

Perhaps use the "database" section.

If you could get a screen shot of your browser when you are posting and the error message I could look into this farther.

Are you on a VPN or connection redirect? It is possible your IP they gave you was flagged as a spammers some time ago.

Could not post a screen shot used database section. I have attached a copy of what I was trying to post. Thank you for your help SteveT

Why have I been blocked?
This website is using a security service to protect itself from online attacks. The action you just performed triggered the security solution. There are several actions that could trigger this block including submitting a certain word or phrase, a SQL command or malformed data.

What can I do to resolve this?
You can email the site owner to let them know you were blocked. Please include what you were doing when this page came up and the Cloudflare Ray ID found at the bottom of this page.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 modi123_1   User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 14862
  • View blog
  • Posts: 59,302
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Can not post a question say I'm blocked

Posted 27 May 2018 - 10:35 AM

Ok.. so the database question.. does it involve code for a CREATE table, DROP table, or a CAST? If so try breaking up the words with a space.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 SteveT   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 07-February 18

Re: Can not post a question say I'm blocked

Posted 27 May 2018 - 05:08 PM

View Postmodi123_1, on 27 May 2018 - 10:35 AM, said:

Ok.. so the database question.. does it involve code for a CREATE table, DROP table, or a CAST? If so try breaking up the words with a space.

No does not have any of that in it. Here it is


This is to get a date range for a report that runs every month on the 10th for all accounts that are 75 day past due and not reported on last month report.
These are the test results to get the date range for the report.
Results START_DT END_DT
2/10/2018 10/21/2018 11/20/2017
3/10/2018 11/21/2017 12/20/2017
4/10/2018 12/21/2018 1/20/2018 --Problem is this row

View PostSteveT, on 27 May 2018 - 05:05 PM, said:

View Postmodi123_1, on 27 May 2018 - 10:35 AM, said:

Ok.. so the database question.. does it involve code for a CREATE table, DROP table, or a CAST? If so try breaking up the words with a space.

No does not have any of that in it. Here it is


This is to get a date range for a report that runs every month on the 10th for all accounts that are 75 day past due and not reported on last month report.
These are the test results to get the date range for the report.
Results START_DT END_DT
2/10/2018 10/21/2018 11/20/2017
3/10/2018 11/21/2017 12/20/2017
4/10/2018 12/21/2018 1/20/2018 --Problem is this row

Funny thing happen when I added the code it blocked me but when I removed it let me update
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#9 SteveT   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 07-February 18

Re: Can not post a question say I'm blocked

Posted 27 May 2018 - 05:15 PM

View PostSteveT, on 27 May 2018 - 05:08 PM, said:

View Postmodi123_1, on 27 May 2018 - 10:35 AM, said:

Ok.. so the database question.. does it involve code for a CREATE table, DROP table, or a CAST? If so try breaking up the words with a space.

No does not have any of that in it. Here it is


This is to get a date range for a report that runs every month on the 10th for all accounts that are 75 day past due and not reported on last month report.
These are the test results to get the date range for the report.
Results START_DT END_DT
2/10/2018 10/21/2018 11/20/2017
3/10/2018 11/21/2017 12/20/2017
4/10/2018 12/21/2018 1/20/2018 --Problem is this row

View PostSteveT, on 27 May 2018 - 05:05 PM, said:

View Postmodi123_1, on 27 May 2018 - 10:35 AM, said:

Ok.. so the database question.. does it involve code for a CREATE table, DROP table, or a CAST? If so try breaking up the words with a space.

No does not have any of that in it. Here it is


This is to get a date range for a report that runs every month on the 10th for all accounts that are 75 day past due and not reported on last month report.
These are the test results to get the date range for the report.
Results START_DT END_DT
2/10/2018 10/21/2018 11/20/2017
3/10/2018 11/21/2017 12/20/2017
4/10/2018 12/21/2018 1/20/2018 --Problem is this row

Funny thing happen when I added the code it blocked me but when I removed it let me update

Attached is a copy of my post
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#10 SteveT   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 07-February 18

Re: Can not post a question say I'm blocked

Posted 27 May 2018 - 05:22 PM

View PostSteveT, on 27 May 2018 - 05:15 PM, said:

View PostSteveT, on 27 May 2018 - 05:08 PM, said:

View Postmodi123_1, on 27 May 2018 - 10:35 AM, said:

Ok.. so the database question.. does it involve code for a CREATE table, DROP table, or a CAST? If so try breaking up the words with a space.

No does not have any of that in it. Here it is


This is to get a date range for a report that runs every month on the 10th for all accounts that are 75 day past due and not reported on last month report.
These are the test results to get the date range for the report.
Results START_DT END_DT
2/10/2018 10/21/2018 11/20/2017
3/10/2018 11/21/2017 12/20/2017
4/10/2018 12/21/2018 1/20/2018 --Problem is this row

View PostSteveT, on 27 May 2018 - 05:05 PM, said:

View Postmodi123_1, on 27 May 2018 - 10:35 AM, said:

Ok.. so the database question.. does it involve code for a CREATE table, DROP table, or a CAST? If so try breaking up the words with a space.

No does not have any of that in it. Here it is


This is to get a date range for a report that runs every month on the 10th for all accounts that are 75 day past due and not reported on last month report.
These are the test results to get the date range for the report.
Results START_DT END_DT
2/10/2018 10/21/2018 11/20/2017
3/10/2018 11/21/2017 12/20/2017
4/10/2018 12/21/2018 1/20/2018 --Problem is this row

Funny thing happen when I added the code it blocked me but when I removed it let me update

Attached is a copy of my post

SE LECT @START_DT = CON VERT(VARCHAR, DATEPART(MM, DATEADD(MM,-1,DATEADD(DAY, -75, '4/10/2018')))) + '/21/' + CON VERT(VARCHAR, DATEPART(YEAR, DATEADD(DAY, -75, '4/10/2018')))
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#11 modi123_1   User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 14862
  • View blog
  • Posts: 59,302
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Can not post a question say I'm blocked

Posted 27 May 2018 - 07:42 PM

Yup.. I ran into a similar issue with Cloudflare being protective.

In short - no.. you are not banned or blocked from posting, but need to be cognizant that cloudflare is always watching.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1