9 Replies - 1060 Views - Last Post: 23 June 2018 - 11:31 AM

#1 Shayaan_Mustafa   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 33
  • Joined: 29-December 10

I am unable to add submenu to the dropdown in blogger template

Posted 22 June 2018 - 01:32 PM

Hello experts,

I am using the them Girdy Blogger Template HERE is the free version of it.

Now Look at the below image. The part squared with red is the dropdown and sub menu code.
Attached Image

My question is. How to add sub menus in ShortCodes, SiteMap and Error Page? just like Multi DropDown has 4 sub menus.

Thank you very much.

PS: I found the members of this forum quite hell active. But I would confess that no one yet helped me in any of my issue. Please help me. I will contribute with my efforts more.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: I am unable to add submenu to the dropdown in blogger template

#2 modi123_1   User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 14776
  • View blog
  • Posts: 59,066
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: I am unable to add submenu to the dropdown in blogger template

Posted 22 June 2018 - 01:40 PM

Quote

PS: I found the members of this forum quite hell active. But I would confess that no one yet helped me in any of my issue. Please help me. I will contribute with my efforts more.

PS - this is a volunteer forum. If folk do not have a clear question, information about the issue, or their own ability to test it becomes difficult. Perhaps don't hold your contributions hostage until people help you out. ;) Maybe you'll be the "Blogger platform guy"! :^:

As it is.. from my understanding you would keep the list item tag around what you want to have a sub menu..

Example:


<ul>
<li><a href="1">Cat</a>
    <ul>
    <li><a href='2'>SUB-CAT-1</a></li>
    <li><a href='3'>SUB-CAT-2</a></li>
    </ul>
</li>
<li><a href="4">Cat2</a></li>
</ul>

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Shayaan_Mustafa   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 33
  • Joined: 29-December 10

Re: I am unable to add submenu to the dropdown in blogger template

Posted 22 June 2018 - 04:24 PM

Thanks for your reply admin.

I try to provide the whole detail to solve this issue ASAP. Well for this. Here is my editing to the code. See below image
Attached Image

You can see I have added DropDown 1 to DropDown 8 i.e. 2 sub menus to each drop down menu.

But now I am facing the problem like this which is explained in this video

As you can see I have got what I want but the problem is when I hover the mouse on the sub menus then automatically sub menus from other drop down menus are displayed instead of going the below menu. It is shown in the video. What is the possible cause and solution?

Thanks.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 modi123_1   User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 14776
  • View blog
  • Posts: 59,066
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: I am unable to add submenu to the dropdown in blogger template

Posted 22 June 2018 - 04:28 PM

Looks to work as you designed it. Menu -sub menu - shows two sib menu items.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 Shayaan_Mustafa   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 33
  • Joined: 29-December 10

Re: I am unable to add submenu to the dropdown in blogger template

Posted 22 June 2018 - 04:35 PM

Sorry, did not get you.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 modi123_1   User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 14776
  • View blog
  • Posts: 59,066
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: I am unable to add submenu to the dropdown in blogger template

Posted 22 June 2018 - 04:52 PM

the video shows it working as you set the hierarchy up. What other way were you expecting it to work?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 Shayaan_Mustafa   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 33
  • Joined: 29-December 10

Re: I am unable to add submenu to the dropdown in blogger template

Posted 23 June 2018 - 10:25 AM

Anyone here to help me?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 Shayaan_Mustafa   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 33
  • Joined: 29-December 10

Re: I am unable to add submenu to the dropdown in blogger template

Posted 23 June 2018 - 10:32 AM

Dear admin. Please see the video carefully. As I hover the mouse on dropdown 1 and move the pointer to dropdown 2 then instead of going on dropdown 2, the sub menus of shortcodes that are dropdown 3 and dropdown 4 are displayed. As I want to hover the pointer on dropdown 4 then sub menus of sitemap that are dropdown 5 and dropdown 6 are appeared. In short, I am unable to select the second sub menu of each menu.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#9 modi123_1   User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 14776
  • View blog
  • Posts: 59,066
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: I am unable to add submenu to the dropdown in blogger template

Posted 23 June 2018 - 10:52 AM

If that's the case then something wonky is up with your CSS or recognition of a list item.

Given the information provided I do not have enough to pinpoint what.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#10 Shayaan_Mustafa   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 33
  • Joined: 29-December 10

Re: I am unable to add submenu to the dropdown in blogger template

Posted 23 June 2018 - 11:31 AM

Do I send you the blogger theme (.xml) file here? with the update that I made in it?
I am not perfect in html and css. i am looking for help for 10 days and finally i came here with hope.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1