3 Replies - 560 Views - Last Post: 12 July 2018 - 08:16 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Determination.

Posted 11 July 2018 - 07:21 PM

I consider programming a way of solving intricate problems, art and financial arguments (Well, sometimes). When I first got immersed in Computer Science (the mathematical parts), I loved it but I hated the programming side of it because I always thought it would never help me and it wouldn't be imperative in this world. After a bit of research, I realised programming was a big part of a Computer so I started Programming and learning languages. After that, I loved programming and front-end Computer Science simultaneously. Well, the hard part was that when I'm learning a language, I always get sick of it and decide to re-adapt to another
language. This has happened to in every language except my first but it's difficult for me to achieve determination continuously.

How do you have the determination and willpower to learn a new language?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Determination.

#2 modi123_1   User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Determination.

Posted 11 July 2018 - 07:24 PM

Languages are tools in your toolbox. If you have a project that would be better suited for another language then that's the toll to pay the ferryman. Certain you can beat a non-optimal language to your usage (see the idjets that try and have assembly in web pages), which may very well work, but that goes around the issue of wanting to get a project done and not dicker around with a language.

Also there's a bit about getting the sand out and traversing out of your comfort zone.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• Programming Theoretician
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 11 July 2018 - 10:28 PM