2 Replies - 268 Views - Last Post: 16 January 2019 - 07:38 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Grasping the consent of assembly language

Posted 16 January 2019 - 06:30 PM

Hi, so i'm very new to assembly and haven't even started writing any code but i just can get my head around it fully and need help. Hopefully this post will help new comers into the topic. P.S I'm very new so some statements may be wrong.

- So I know there are different forms to the assembly language but not too sure how it works. Does every processor have a different form of assembly that it can understand ?

-I'm currently reading a book and it says this code is targeted at 8088 processors, so if i tried to write this code on my PC (I7-6700) would it not work?

-I struggling to find a assembler to use for my current windows I7 computer. Ive seen some people use the notepad application and console command, and some people use things like visual masm, whats the difference?

- whats the best way to actually start using the language and making functional programs?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Grasping the consent of assembly language

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Grasping the consent of assembly language

Posted 16 January 2019 - 07:13 PM

View Posthu1234, on 17 January 2019 - 02:30 AM, said:

- So I know there are different forms to the assembly language but not too sure how it works. Does every processor have a different form of assembly that it can understand ?