6 Replies - 650 Views - Last Post: 04 May 2019 - 10:38 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

GAME DESIGN

Posted 11 February 2019 - 10:45 AM

Good day all,

Just another old crazy vet trying to make some kind of bad ass game. Where do i start? What should I do? well to start I was a chef in the Navy. I have worked well with Excell for recipe conversion spreadsheets. Also took Visual Basic programing in college and always good with math, most of the time. So the ideas I have for the game is vast and I know this will take a very long time to do on my own or even with a team. The creative ideas need to be prioritized and have come up with a short list of things I want to do.

1. Build the Game Scene.
this is going to be a planet part of a solar system. so the main planet, some moons, the sun, satellites maybe, black hole yes.

2. build player main profile.

3. build playable characters.

4. build player home scene. a moon of the main planet.

5. build building for the home scene.

6. build accessories for the playable characters. (weapons, armor, clothing, jewelry, ext.)

I would like to have the game integrated in to a few platforms; like online, android, apple, and pc. But i also just want to get started and have no idea how or where to begin.

Game engine so far has been the hardest. I have tried a few and just cant get a good feel for them even with all the tutorials. Like Godit was among the ones I looked at and liked. I'm still a noob and need lots of guidance for this project.

Anyone who can help guid me along in this is much appreciated in advance and hope to work with many good people as I learn more about Game Programing.

Thank you so much,
Chef Tuna

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: GAME DESIGN

#2 modi123_1   User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: GAME DESIGN

Posted 11 February 2019 - 10:51 AM

chef in the Navy.

Is your name Ryback by chance? :D