7 Replies - 959 Views - Last Post: 13 February 2019 - 03:00 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Architecture and languages for a gambling site

Posted 11 February 2019 - 06:04 PM

Hey Everyone,

I am looking to start a gambling website that is similar idea to this:
http://www.puntersclub.com.au/

Basically it is a gambling club where money is pooled each week, one person bets for the group and at the end all the money is used for whatever the group decides (bachelor party, seats to a game, ect)

I have no coding background and am trying to figure out the steps to launch this.

What is the architecture and programing language for a website of this type. It will need to plugin via API to something along these lines:
https://www.programm...ysis/2014/11/05

Not sure if that makes a difference but want to provide the information.

All help is appreciated since I am really just trying to get my feet under me while I start out.

Thanks!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Architecture and languages for a gambling site

• Code herder
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Architecture and languages for a gambling site

Posted 11 February 2019 - 08:02 PM

So are you interested in the mechanics of the website, or you don't really care about the mechanics and just interested in the cha-ching of the money rolling in?

Or as an analogy, someone is thinking of opening a fine wood furniture store. Are they interested in the woodworking, or they don't care if Mr. Smith's 6th Grade woodworking class makes picnic benches as long as the store is selling a piece of handmade furniture at 500% mark up daily?

If you are interested in the mechanics, then time to learn how to code, as well as how to do graphic design. Also throw in time to study secure coding practices and how to defend from attacks.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 11 February 2019 - 08:12 PM