5 Replies - 309 Views - Last Post: 18 March 2019 - 10:08 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

As a developer—should I outsource development?

Posted 18 March 2019 - 06:56 AM

I'm a skilled developer who works a full-time job at a tech company, earning pretty good money. I also have a side-project that isn't moving along as quickly as me or my prospective customers would like it to.

It hit me that I have the option to hire someone to do development. Naturally, anyone who is a developer doesn't consider paying someone else to do the work.

I have about $1000 to spare. I imagine I'd be spending more time doing customer development, design and the other parts of my side-project if I outsourced the technical implementation.

(I enjoy the development a lot, and if I had more time to spare I'd do it all myself.)

Does anyone of you have experience with this?

What do you believe I have to consider if I choose to do this?

Is $1000 a month way too little to find a decent developer?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: As a developer—should I outsource development?

#2 modi123_1   User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: As a developer—should I outsource development?

Posted 18 March 2019 - 07:01 AM

If you want to get your project done then sure.. go nuts.. hire folk.

Does anyone of you have experience with this?

Been on the other end.

What do you believe I have to consider if I choose to do this?

I don't follow.

Depends on the work.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Programming Theoretician
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 18 March 2019 - 09:57 AM