Does anyone have any experience with SMPT servers?

• (3 Pages)
  • +

37 Replies - 1461 Views - Last Post: 20 March 2019 - 07:51 AM

• DIC Tease
  • member icon

• View blog

Does anyone have any experience with SMPT servers?

Posted 19 March 2019 - 10:46 AM

The company I work for sends out a few thousand emails a day and needless to say some get flagged. They're wanting me to build an SMPT email server thinking it will help with some of the restrictions that hit us due to some spam hits. Personally I don't think it's going to help. The one question I hope to get answered that they keep asking me is if we have our own smtp server and it eventually becomes red flagged or blacklisted, what are our options? Do we have to buy another domain etc?

I'm a programmer and not very savvy on these types of issues. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks so much!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Does anyone have any experience with SMPT servers?

• DIC Tease
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Does anyone have any experience with SMPT servers?

Posted 19 March 2019 - 10:57 AM

We do offer a legitimate service in the Education sector but send emails to businesses around schools and colleges, asking for support in exchange for advertisement etc. We've been in business for over twenty years but have recently expanded online and are trying to build a bigger customer base.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 modi123_1   User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 19 March 2019 - 11:07 AM

Truth talk.. I'll ask the upfront question.. are you, legitimately, not sending spam?

For realsies. That really does alter the conversation.

Posted Image

How are you sending out emails now? It sounds like not from a company domain or email address? Using gmail?
Was This Post Helpful? 2
  • +
  • -

• DIC Tease
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 19 March 2019 - 11:15 AM