11 Replies - 336 Views - Last Post: 01 May 2019 - 10:36 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 bpinonto   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 17-April 19

Double display

Posted 26 April 2019 - 01:17 AM

Hi,

I use the code below to display 2 different news in the left and right columns.

But why does it display the same news in both column? It copies this news

http://fmipa-unsrat....older2/news.php


and not display this

http://fmipa-unsrat....folder/news.php

on the right column?


-------------------------------------------------------------
<div>

<div class="left50">

        <h2 style ="color:gray ">Pengumuman</h2>

        <p><?php include 'scriptfolder2/news.php';?></p>

</div>

       

<div class="right50">

       <h2 style ="color:gray ">Berita</h2>

       <p><?php include 'scriptfolder/news.php';?></p>

</div>

.</div>
:code:

This post has been edited by modi123_1: 27 April 2019 - 08:43 AM
Reason for edit:: In the future please use the [code] tag button in the editor


Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Double display

#2 astonecipher   User is offline

  • Senior Systems Engineer
  • member icon

Reputation: 2835
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,125
  • Joined: 03-December 12

Re: Double display

Posted 26 April 2019 - 05:21 AM

When you were building it out, did you make it a duplicate display to start with?


I don't believe the code to be what you showed above based on the duplication on the site.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 bpinonto   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 17-April 19

Re: Double display

Posted 26 April 2019 - 08:16 AM

No, the left column should display the content of scriptfolder2/news.php and the right column should display schriptfolder/news.php.

No, the left column should display the content of scriptfolder2/news.php and the right column should display scriptfolder/news.php.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 astonecipher   User is offline

  • Senior Systems Engineer
  • member icon

Reputation: 2835
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,125
  • Joined: 03-December 12

Re: Double display

Posted 26 April 2019 - 10:05 AM

I understand what they should do. That doesn't mean the code supports that.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 bpinonto   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 17-April 19

Re: Double display

Posted 27 April 2019 - 02:57 AM

So what should be done?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 bpinonto   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 17-April 19

Re: Double display

Posted 27 April 2019 - 11:40 PM

This problem is still unsolved. Please help.
Was This Post Helpful? -1
  • +
  • -

#7 astonecipher   User is offline

  • Senior Systems Engineer
  • member icon

Reputation: 2835
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,125
  • Joined: 03-December 12

Re: Double display

Posted 29 April 2019 - 05:16 AM

As I previously stated, I don't believe the code you posted is what is being used. There is no way that they are being duplicated if that is your code, computers are stupid and will do exactly as you tell them, even when what you tell them is incorrect.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 ArtificialSoldier   User is online

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 2282
  • View blog
  • Posts: 6,971
  • Joined: 15-January 14

Re: Double display

Posted 29 April 2019 - 09:38 AM

If the same content is being displayed in both places, then the reason for that is because scriptfolder/news.php and scriptfolder2/news.php both display the same content. There's no other reason that would happen. Like astonecipher said, computers only do what you tell them to do.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#9 bpinonto   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 17-April 19

Re: Double display

Posted 30 April 2019 - 12:48 AM

But as you can see here, their contents are different

http://fmipa-unsrat....older2/news.php

http://fmipa-unsrat....folder/news.php

So what might go wrong?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#10 ArtificialSoldier   User is online

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 2282
  • View blog
  • Posts: 6,971
  • Joined: 15-January 14

Re: Double display

Posted 30 April 2019 - 09:52 AM

I can't guess without seeing any code. The only line of code you've shown is an include statement.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#11 bpinonto   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 17-April 19

Re: Double display

Posted 30 April 2019 - 05:58 PM

That is the only code of fmipa-unsrat.com/zzz2.php.
The code of news.php of bith lines are the same but they are in different folders with different database. Which code do you need?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#12 ArtificialSoldier   User is online

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 2282
  • View blog
  • Posts: 6,971
  • Joined: 15-January 14

Re: Double display

Posted 01 May 2019 - 10:36 AM

Any relevant code that's part of the process.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1