Access 2016 Search Button on Form

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2

16 Replies - 907 Views - Last Post: 08 July 2019 - 02:18 PM Rate Topic: -----

#16 duffyt60   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 08-July 19

Re: Access 2016 Search Button on Form

Posted 08 July 2019 - 01:39 PM

View Postduffyt60, on 08 July 2019 - 01:32 PM, said:

View Postduffyt60, on 08 July 2019 - 01:25 PM, said:

View Postmodi123_1, on 08 July 2019 - 01:07 PM, said:

I would think updating what you set 'RecordSource' to would be the best bet.


So change the Me.RecordSource = strsearch to Me.RecordSource = [Full_Name] where [Full_Name] is the field name the search is working from?


It goes to the Users table records but doesn't let me search any longer for a user in the table.


When I click on the Search button on the form, the code flashes the "FULL_NAME" field, it does not return the search to show all records again. So when I use Me.RecordSource = strsearch from my CmdSearch_Click() event, the search button searches the database for a name that has the correct characters entered in the Search Text box. However, it changes the record count on the form from 18 to 1 and no longer lets me search for other records within the table that the form is connected to.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#17 modi123_1   User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 15172
  • View blog
  • Posts: 60,735
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Access 2016 Search Button on Form

Posted 08 July 2019 - 02:18 PM

Why are you quoting yourself? Again - prefer not scrolling back giant quote blobs. Just use the lovely reply box in the bottom.

As it is, if you code is updating a 'Me.Recordset', and that is now culled down to one item, perhaps reload that or clear it.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2