3 Replies - 413 Views - Last Post: 08 August 2019 - 11:53 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 Sniffer24   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 08-August 19

How to rowcount on VB6.0 using MS Access?

Posted 08 August 2019 - 02:38 AM

Hi,. I need your help for my thesis project. as of now i need How to count row for MS Access for specific value..

Example.

ID - Name - Section
1 - John - 1
2 - micheal - 2
3 - andrew - 1
4 - Kate - 1


on table above tell that section is equal to 3. How to code this one that will appear on my program...

Thanks a lot..
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: How to rowcount on VB6.0 using MS Access?

#2 andrewsw   User is offline

  • never lube your breaks
  • member icon

Reputation: 6819
  • View blog
  • Posts: 28,247
  • Joined: 12-December 12

Re: How to rowcount on VB6.0 using MS Access?

Posted 08 August 2019 - 03:48 AM

Why 3 and not 4?

Post some relevant code (between code tags) that demonstrates how you are currently talking to Access.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Sniffer24   User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 08-August 19

Re: How to rowcount on VB6.0 using MS Access?

Posted 08 August 2019 - 06:48 PM

Hi Andrewsw

I reconstruct my question..


View PostSniffer24, on 08 August 2019 - 02:38 AM, said:

Hi,. I need your help for my thesis project. as of now i need How to count row for MS Access for specific value..

Example.

ID - Name - Section
1 - John - 1
2 - micheal - 2
3 - andrew - 1
4 - Kate - 1


on table above tell that the student in section 1 count 3 student. How to call this on text box or something....

Thanks a lot..

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 andrewsw   User is offline

  • never lube your breaks
  • member icon

Reputation: 6819
  • View blog
  • Posts: 28,247
  • Joined: 12-December 12

Re: How to rowcount on VB6.0 using MS Access?

Posted 08 August 2019 - 11:53 PM

What about my second paragraph, requesting some representative code? There are half a dozen ways you might be communicating with Access.

(Otherwise, basically, you would need a GROUP BY clause with COUNT function.)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1