Chrome doesn't work on nav links firefox does?

  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

36 Replies - 986 Views - Last Post: 16 September 2019 - 01:49 PM

#1 shadowfax1   User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 05-May 14

Chrome doesn't work on nav links firefox does?

Posted 11 September 2019 - 05:42 PM

Firefox navigates site but Chrome doesn't?
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Chrome doesn't work on nav links firefox does?

#2 Martyr2   User is offline

  • Programming Theoretician
  • member icon

Reputation: 5457
  • View blog
  • Posts: 14,406
  • Joined: 18-April 07

Re: Chrome doesn't work on nav links firefox does?

Posted 11 September 2019 - 08:16 PM

Try again, not enough info. What site are you referring to? What nav links?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 shadowfax1   User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 05-May 14

Re: Chrome doesn't work on nav links firefox does?

Posted 12 September 2019 - 09:52 AM

View Postshadowfax1, on 11 September 2019 - 05:42 PM, said:

Firefox navigates site but Chrome doesn't?


Here's the site I've removed some of the private stuff but you can see the links on the nav bar work with one browser and not the other. I thought I uploaded my index.html but I guess not

www.wareings.ca
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 modi123_1   User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 15223
  • View blog
  • Posts: 60,935
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Chrome doesn't work on nav links firefox does?

Posted 12 September 2019 - 10:01 AM

You have a lot of broken tags in there. Clean those up first and try it.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 shadowfax1   User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 05-May 14

Re: Chrome doesn't work on nav links firefox does?

Posted 12 September 2019 - 10:19 AM

View Postmodi123_1, on 12 September 2019 - 10:01 AM, said:

You have a lot of broken tags in there. Clean those up first and try it.

Done...........same problem though.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 modi123_1   User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 15223
  • View blog
  • Posts: 60,935
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Chrome doesn't work on nav links firefox does?

Posted 12 September 2019 - 10:42 AM

It cleared it up for me.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 shadowfax1   User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 05-May 14

Re: Chrome doesn't work on nav links firefox does?

Posted 12 September 2019 - 11:25 AM

View Postmodi123_1, on 12 September 2019 - 10:42 AM, said:

It cleared it up for me.

Still a problem for me on Chrome..Ithought it was a cache issue but no still had the problem. Weird
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 modi123_1   User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 15223
  • View blog
  • Posts: 60,935
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Chrome doesn't work on nav links firefox does?

Posted 12 September 2019 - 11:35 AM

Post your current code.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#9 shadowfax1   User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 05-May 14

Re: Chrome doesn't work on nav links firefox does?

Posted 12 September 2019 - 12:10 PM

View Postmodi123_1, on 12 September 2019 - 11:35 AM, said:

Post your current code.

Every time I try dream in code takes me to a captcha I'm not a robot page and then deletes it..

View Postmodi123_1, on 12 September 2019 - 11:35 AM, said:

Post your current code.


View Postshadowfax1, on 12 September 2019 - 12:08 PM, said:

View Postmodi123_1, on 12 September 2019 - 11:35 AM, said:

Post your current code.

Every time I try dream in code takes me to a captcha I'm not a robot page and then deletes it..

View Postmodi123_1, on 12 September 2019 - 11:35 AM, said:

Post your current code.

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#10 modi123_1   User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 15223
  • View blog
  • Posts: 60,935
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Chrome doesn't work on nav links firefox does?

Posted 12 September 2019 - 12:11 PM

Are you uploading a file or copy/pasting between some code tags in the post? You should be doing the latter.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#11 shadowfax1   User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 05-May 14

Re: Chrome doesn't work on nav links firefox does?

Posted 12 September 2019 - 12:16 PM

View Postmodi123_1, on 12 September 2019 - 11:35 AM, said:

Post your current code.


Can you inspect the element by right clicking the webpage....not sure whats going on with DIC
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#12 shadowfax1   User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 05-May 14

Re: Chrome doesn't work on nav links firefox does?

Posted 12 September 2019 - 12:26 PM

View Postmodi123_1, on 12 September 2019 - 12:11 PM, said:

Are you uploading a file or copy/pasting between some code tags in the post? You should be doing the latter.

Tried both and at the same time..
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#13 modi123_1   User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 15223
  • View blog
  • Posts: 60,935
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Chrome doesn't work on nav links firefox does?

Posted 12 September 2019 - 12:31 PM

Your website is not updated. Still missing tags, broken tags, tags in the wrong area, etc.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#14 shadowfax1   User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 05-May 14

Re: Chrome doesn't work on nav links firefox does?

Posted 12 September 2019 - 12:35 PM

View Postshadowfax1, on 12 September 2019 - 12:26 PM, said:

View Postmodi123_1, on 12 September 2019 - 12:11 PM, said:

Are you uploading a file or copy/pasting between some code tags in the post? You should be doing the latter.

Tried both and at the same time..

Screenshot probably not going to see it all though

View Postshadowfax1, on 12 September 2019 - 12:26 PM, said:

View Postmodi123_1, on 12 September 2019 - 12:11 PM, said:

Are you uploading a file or copy/pasting between some code tags in the post? You should be doing the latter.

Tried both and at the same time..

Screenshot probably not going to see it all though
Error The server returned an error during upload
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#15 modi123_1   User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 15223
  • View blog
  • Posts: 60,935
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Chrome doesn't work on nav links firefox does?

Posted 12 September 2019 - 12:37 PM

Feel free to use a third party site like imgur for screenshots.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3