3 Replies - 318 Views - Last Post: 23 October 2019 - 10:44 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 ruimiguel_17   User is offline

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Open specific folder when pressing a button - Visual Basic

Posted 23 October 2019 - 05:43 AM

Eu criei um software de optimização para a empresa que trabalho em visual basic. Não sou nenhum programador, mas sempre me aventurei a fazer coisas que via na internet em visual basic.

I developed an optimizer software to the company I work in visual basic. I'm not a developer, but I always enjoyed to reply softwares that I used to see online using visual basic.

O meu problema é que quando eu carregar num botão, quero que ele abra uma pasta em específico. Se eu usa-se apenas o meu software no meu computador, poderia criar um link remoto para a localização da pasta e ela abriria sem problema, mas como vai ser usado em outros computadores, essa mesma pasta não abre, aparecendo um erro, pois obviamente, essa pasta não está na mesma localização que o programa procura, porque o link remoto é diferente em todos os computadores.

My problem now is that when I press a button, I want it to open a specific folder. If I could just use this software on my computer, I could just type a code to follow a remote path link and the folder would open, but because is going to be used on other computers, this method does not work.

Este é o código atual, simples, mas que apenas funciona no meu computador.

This is the actual code that I use but only works on my computer.

System.Diagnostics.Process.Start("C:\Users\Armando\Downloads\Miguel\Oxford Search Engine\DIRECTORY\UNIT 90") 

Sendo assim, eu queria fazer o upload da pasta em questão com os arquivos que necessito nela para o visual studio e depois escrever o código para que o programa abra a pasta.

So, I would like to make upload of that folder with all the files that I need on it to visual studio and then write a code in visual basic to open that specific folder.