6 Replies - 276 Views - Last Post: 03 December 2019 - 08:17 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

New Member, Software Project

Posted 03 December 2019 - 04:13 AM

Hi all,

New member here so apologies if this is in the wrong place or anything. Im fairly new to the software development as I've mostly done website developer and thought I'd ask for some advice. I'm working on a project that to put it simply is a reverse auction. A user can create an account via a wordpress website and the idea is for them to fill out a form for a product and to be able to submit it to companies also registered on the website. The companies would then look to give the cheapest price for that product.

I am using wordpress as a base for this purely because a lot of the plugins avaliable are easiest and the client wants access to it as well mostly the backend so I figured that would be easiest for them to use as well.

I've got to the point where I'm looking at how the user would fill out a form to submit the order and I'm looking to do something like a wizard where the user is given simple options that would display on the website such as product brand, once thats select it would give them options for specific models, colours etc as well as the ability to add any notes. Once that is completed it should filter the products that are listed on the website in WooCommerce. I'm wanting to send that to other uses who fall in the "company" category and I was wondering if anyone could offer any suggesitons on where to start with this?

I was trying to find some examples to see where to start but I'm thinking my searches maybe describing the wrong things as all that is coming up were things like contact form submissions and I'm getting a bit lost. Could anyone perhaps shed some light on where abouts to start with this at all?

Any help would be much appriciated!
Thanks
Rob

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: New Member, Software Project

• Senior Systems Engineer
  • member icon