1 Replies - 93 Views - Last Post: 07 February 2020 - 04:02 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Finally got round to doing this!

Posted 31 December 2019 - 01:33 AM

Hi all,

So some of you may have already seen some of my posts around, I got the forum about a month ago I think as I was having some trouble with a company system and really needed help. A little bit about me, well theres not much to tell I'm a huge geek, love computers and the sci-fi stuff. I'm based in the UK in my first actual job as a website and software developer.

I'm pretty new to the software side of things so please excuse any daft questions as I'm sure you'll be wondering "He's a software developer and he's asking that question...." I've been in this job since July 2019 and loving it, Started my first website when I was around 9 and it was a website based on one of my favourite band's guitarists "Synyster Gates" from Avenged Sevenfold (Yes I'm a musician too :) ) and the entire "site" if you can even call it that was basically stealing information from the guitar manufacturers and putting it on my website then having youtube likes and a couple of examples of shows where he used that guitar too! Without blowing my own horn, for a website that I did when I was about 12 years old the initial look of it was quite pleasant, everything else was as you'd expect haha.